If you accidentally connect the wrong Facebook account to Switcher Studio, you can undo the connection, as outlined below. You will need to log out of the incorrect Facebook account, then log into the correct Facebook account, and re-link Switcher Studio.

Note: You must go through these steps on a Mac or PC computer. It will not work using the Facebook mobile app or using a mobile browser.

Step 1: Log out of the incorrect Facebook account from a computer

  • Go to Facebook.com on a browser from a computer.

  • Click the arrow in the top right corner.

  • Click Log Out.

  • You will be taken to the main Log In/Sign Up screen of Facebook.

Step 2: Log into the correct Facebook account from a computer

  • From the main Log In/Sign Up screen of Facebook (facebook.com), enter your email address and password for the account you want to connect to Switcher Studio.

  • Click Log In.

  • Click Disconnect Account.

  • Click OK to confirm.

  • Click the Connect Account button.

  • Switcher will connect to the Facebook account that you most recently logged into. You will receive the confirmation message "Account linked."

  • Click Continue.

Note: if you are linking to a Facebook account for the first time, you may be prompted to set the visibility and enable permissions to post content. Please following these instructions:

  • Keep the visibility setting on Public and click OK. This is really important because if you change this setting to anything but Public, no one will be able to see any videos you stream with Switcher Studio. You can adjust the visibility settings for each individual video when you set up the stream.

  • Click OK on the next screen when asked about posting content.

Did this answer your question?